• Questions We should ask Ourselves as Christians

While plenty of people see the holy week as a time to unwind and go on vacation trips, it is also the best time to reflect and meditate. The Philippines remains to be a predominantly Christian country. But as the people who reside in it, there has been a tremendous inconsistency of exhibiting godly values. First of all, I'd like to clarify that I am not a preacher by profession nor am I the most radical Christian you will ever meet. But God has been so graciously good to continue letting His light shine in my life. And only because of His grace can I even come up with an article such as this.

While this holiday season in the Philippines devotes much of itself to religious practices, I believe that every day should be a moment in our lives to ask ourselves vital questions involving our faith.

1.) Who is God in my life?

Let's be honest. More often than not, God doesn't play a vital part in our every day lives. He is merely a fictional character who lives in the sky and in church. When was the last time we took the time to actually thank Him for blessing us? When was the last time we read the Bible just so we could hear from Him and know what He wants for our lives? Is God the primary source of our joy and hope? Do we even genuinely believe that God exists?

Photo from Christ Church