Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Does companies accept pregnant applicants?

Hi! I'm a fresh grad and I really need work asap. Do you know any company or any work who accepts pregnant applicants?

ambot lang kaha kung naa ba, kay sa akong nadunggan kasagaran, once makahibaw imong gi applyan (kay apil man gyud na pregrancy test sa mga female applicants) mo advice sila nga balik nya lang mam inig human nimo panganak.

DO companies accept pregnant applicants?

Legislation in Australia SPECIFICALLY forbids the question of whether one is pregnant or not when applying for work. I would get myself familiar with the LAbor laws in the Philippines as it is plainly discrimination.

Being pregnant is not a reason to NOT accept you. Once i applied as a customer support agent and one questuon they have was of i am preggers, and they stated the reason behind it which is to check whether one if fit for a morning shift or something.

Anyway, preggers or not, you should be able to get hired so long as you are qualified.
    Last edited by MollyMillions; 07-04-2018 at 05:00 PM.

I asked one company if they accept preggy applicants and they told me to come back after giving birth.

Quote Originally Posted by MollyMillions View Post
    DO companies accept pregnant applicants?

Legislation in Australia SPECIFICALLY forbids the question of whether one is pregnant or not when applying for work. I would get myself familiar with the LAbor laws in the Philippines as it is plainly discrimination.

Being pregnant is not a reason to NOT accept you. Once i applied as a customer support agent and one questuon they have was of i am preggers, and they stated the reason behind it which is to check whether one if fit for a morning shift or something.

Anyway, preggers or not, you should be able to get hired so long as you are qualified.