Default Lead Guitarist Looking for Pop-Punk Band Group

I am a lead guitarist currently in-search for a pop-punk band w/ dedicated members (kanang seryoso, dili binuang) . If you are interested please reply to this post and place your contact information. Thank you!

Contact Me : 09053145150
    Last edited by tan.louis; 11-12-2010 at 11:30 PM. Reason: Grammar Correction

Well we play anything from rock, pop-punk, power metal, heavy metal, metalcore, and death metal. I'm looking for a fellow lead guitarist for dual solos and someone who can keep up weird tempo changes and time signatures and Yes, we're serious as hell for college students.

As of the moment, we've planned to stay on the lighter side with the death and metalcore as side projects.

Please put more details about yourself. Where you live? What's songs do you play? Experience? Influences? Free time? Gender? Age? That sort of thing

Do you & your band mates have plans to focus on a main genre, specifically pop-punk? I'm concerned about the idea of multiple genres 'cause it would give an unclear perspective towards the type of music the band would play. The idea is to focus on a main genre and somehow universalize the music to make it sound alternative and open to various genres.

Yeah we do have plans to focus on one genre. That's why I mentioned in my previous post that we only do the Metal Stuff as side projects. We've already made 3 pop-punk songs (thanks to our singer) and a heavier punk one just recently. We're going for the heavier side of pop-punk. It's pop-punk with our own twist. You could say we're trying to make a totally new sub-genre.

As for the metal things, we just use them as a sort of measure meter as to how good people are. Most musicians who are in metal are really good.