Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default best place to study Computer Science here in Cebu

i'm an Education graduate with an ample background of CS/IT from my previous jobs and intense self-study. i'd like to take Computer Science and maybe a Master's degree. i just wanted to follow what i really want to do in life. so please help me in finding a good school.

my first choice for now is UP's open university distance learning mode. but maybe there are good schools here. what i meant by good is really competent teachers and intensive practical training that you can use in the real-world.

Default Re: best place to study Computer Science here in Cebu

usc-tc... ma challenge gyud ka ni mam peña

Quote Originally Posted by meangurl
    usc-tc... ma challenge gyud ka ni mam peña
    challenging doesn't mean her teaching is good. i've known CS students who underwent her classes and i know it's not really helpful at all.

i studied and worked at USC-TC before while i was still a student. i have worked with USC CS studs who only knew C, VB, Java, and Oracle. guess it's the only training they got. please correct me if i'm wrong. i hope the profs at USC has already upgraded their curriculum but I don't know. even the IT program is not good.

reactions are welcome...

pag self study nalang bai.. skwela lang para diploma.

are you looking for a best place or the best school?
    - best place to study is in your house
    - best school(in cebu) try UP?

btw onsa nga part sa compsi imong gusto? AI, Games, Systems, OS, etc..?.. onsa man jud?

Quote Originally Posted by silent-kill
    pag self study nalang bai.. skwela lang para diploma.

are you looking for a best place or the best school?
    - best place to study is in your house
    - best school(in cebu) try UP?

btw onsa nga part sa compsi imong gusto? AI, Games, Systems, OS, etc..?.. onsa man jud?