Page 1 of 238 123411 ... LastLast

Default Dumaguete, what's there and how to get there?

Hello there!

Kinsa'y taga-Dumaguete dire? I was wondering, what are the job opportunities here? I've been visiting this city several times already since maybe a couple of months ago and until now I still couldn't find work here. I live in Cebu but I want to work and transfer residence here.

What is common here in Dumaguete are small to medium businesses, i.e., small stores, shops, boutiques, a lot of eateries and restaurants, and several medium establishments.

The good news is that a couple multinational outsourcing companies will soon be operating here, as Dumaguete has a very good internet communications cable network, which is very ideal for I.T. companies. I will be applying in one of these companies - SPI Technologies - and I hope I'll get a job. Dumaguete is a beautiful place to live in. It's ideal for a quiet lifestyle. The city is lined with so many trees and old houses and establishments. Rizal boulevard is very scenic especially during late afternoons and at dawn.

Default Dumaguete

i agree. studied there for 4 years and i thought i won't miss the place. was i wrong! the moon is big in dumaguete. really.

Default Dumaguete

I'm not from Dumaguete but i have good news for DumagueteƱos.

Read PDI page B10 dated today, that's 09/08/04. SPI Technologies, have set eyes on establishing a production site in Dumaguete.

http://www.spitech.com/

Default Dumaguete

that's rad.

well, most of my relatives kay naa sa dgte. tig ulian ko dgte during summer and xmas vacation. great place i must say.

Default Dumaguete

and pretty flowers, too
    WATCH YOUR ATTITUDE!

Default Dumaguete

it's the place where i want to settle down someday...

sachem

Default Dumaguete

how do i go around dumaguete without my own jeepney? i need to see some attractions which makes dumaguete beautiful... need directions. im planning to go there.

Default Dumaguete