Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default NEED HELP: Investing in Mutual Funds and Stocks

Fellow Istoryans,

as you can read in my thread title, need help ko. i have a few knowledge about investing in mutual funds and sa stocks. pero im very new in this kind of investment.

magpatabang lang ta ko kinsa kabalo ninyo asa ta mangutana about best investment instrument with minimal capital? say for example 30,000 with 10 years term and with a fixed interest of 9% - 10%with minimal to no risk at all?

naa nako money on hand pero im nervous pa gyud. Although i'm very desidido na gyud sa pag invest. gamay raman gud ang interest rate kung ako i time deposit then ug i savings pud mahadlok ko kai humok ra kaayo ko mag withdraw ug money. mas mai man gud ug ani na paagi kay naai madawat na cetificate of investment.

need outputs guys. help ko ninyo please. please suggest websites kung asa nakapost ang mga latest na offers sa companies like san miguel ba ron or maybe mutual funds ok ra pud basta mu fit in lang sa akoang requirements as stated above.

salamat sa mutabang daan.

there are a couple of mutual funds out there which provides you with a good return. this however is long term investment. i would recommend you do mutual funds than do play in the stock market with minimal knowledge. sa cebu naa ta mga mutual funds life PAMI, Sunlife, GSIS, etc. They are all good. one thing siguro tan-awon nimo is how much is the minimum investment to start and the minimum investment if you need to add more. nag invest mi ani bro using PAMI. ang idea ani is to put extra money to mutual funds and then add consistently per month a minimum amount of savings.

Hello likyam! and welcome to the world of Stock Market Investing..

I'm not in the perfect position to offer you any type of solid advice as i'm also new to the whole thing (had a thread just like this one posted a few weeks ago). So i guess i'll stick with the more general stuff and leave the number-crunching to our pro's.