Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Need help: Can I return a new-bought laptop simply because I don't like it?

Hi I just bought this new laptop and really digged on its looks and its great price deal. So basically, this is just a low-end laptop running on Intel Celeron with 2GB of RAM. Not a week into the thing and I realized this is really way too slow for my needs. I'm a computer science student and some projects just need more-than-average performance like this laptop has to offer.

I knew right from the start what I was bargaining for given the price and the specs. I was told I can return it IF it had physical factory defects. Apparently this is perfectly fine, it's just that - to put it simply - I don't like it.

I made a quick research and learned that in the US, they do accept returns. Though of course, the price wouldn't be as much plus you have to pay for some restocking fees. Im totally fine with that... but the big question is whether that same service is offered here. Do you know of any? What's the best move for this?

Any insight on my problem would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks ahead, guys!

Quote Originally Posted by hiccuphypothesis View Post
    Hi I just bought this new laptop and really digged on its looks and its great price deal. So basically, this is just a low-end laptop running on Intel Celeron with 2GB of RAM. Not a week into the thing and I realized this is really way too slow for my needs. I'm a computer science student and some projects just need more-than-average performance like this laptop has to offer.

I knew right from the start what I was bargaining for given the price and the specs. I was told I can return it IF it had physical factory defects. Apparently this is perfectly fine, it's just that - to put it simply - I don't like it.