Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast

Default Home Theatre and Surround System

Hi bros,

Me and my dad are planning to buy a 250k worth of home theatre system but since i'm not good at this really, in short i have no idea which is which..or where to buy quality stuffs at a good price...

I need your suggestions to which monitor is "sulit" for 200k and which surround system is "sulit" for 50k.

*they say plasma is better than LCD. Another say LCD is better than plasma coz if madaot ang plasma it cant be repaired OR shall i settle for a sony VEGA?

anyone?

buy a projector nalang... then hang it on your ceiling... ^_^ problem is you must have a big wall or something... but you could have a really big screen.. just like in the movie house... as for the sound system... i am satisfied with my JBL SCS10 worth 16k @ 40% dc...

i prefer,... plasma screen batter.... coz of da clarity (HDTV),.....
    but for ur budget u wanna get everything right,..... (TV,... amp,.. speakerz) i dont think u have enought for a plasma,......
    but just check on it for da pricez,...... coz da EDTV Plasma screen are dropin down,...

but for dat budget,... just get LCD,.....

(info: plasma uses phosphors,....da plasma we have today has approximately 25,000 to 30,000 hours before it fade'z out and die'z out,..... and there'z is no wayz of replacing it,....)

DLP TV'z list the backlight bulb hourz at around 80,000 hours.... when it die's out,...... u can replace da bulb fo only 200 buckz,....

thinkz bout it homie,.....
    but for me i still pick'd plasma,......

Set up an HTPC Buy A Computer, Audigy 2 ZS or Audigy 4 soundcard, Creative Gigaworks S750 (7.1 surround speakers), and an LCD projector. You'll have a pretty good setup na with your budget - plus you can use computer for other things...

A high end computer... would cost you 100k...